

MINUTES OF THE POST-ELECTION MEETING OF BLACKALL-TAMBO REGIONAL COUNCIL HELD AT THE BLACKALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS ON FRIDAY 1 APRIL 2016 COMMENCING AT 10:00AM

PRESENT:

Mayor: Cr AL Martin

MEMBERS:

Councillors: PJ Heumiller, BD Holdcroft, GW Jarvis, BP Johnstone, PJ Pullos, LP Russell.

OFFICERS:

Mr Ken Timms, Chief Executive Officer

WELCOME

Cr AL Martin welcomed Councillors, former Councillors and guests to the Post-Election Meeting of the Blackall-Tambo Regional Council and to the Declaration of Office ceremony for the new Councillors of the Blackall-Tambo Regional Council.

DECLARATION OF OFFICE

In accordance with Section 169 of the *Local Government Act 2009*, the Councillors made their Declaration of Office to the Chief Executive Officer.

The following Councillors read the Declaration of Office:

Cr Andrew Linedale Martin

Cr Patrick John Heumiller

Cr Benjamin David Holdcroft

Cr Graham William Jarvis

Cr Boyd Patrick Johnstone

Cr Pamela Joy Pullos

Cr Lindsay Patrick Russell

ADJOURNMENT:

The Meeting adjourned for morning tea at 10:09am and resumed at 10:49 am.

Council Meeting Dates

MOTION: Moved: Cr BD Holdcroft Seconded: Cr PJ Heumiller

"In accordance with Section S257 of the *Local Government Regulation 2012*, the General Meetings of the Blackall-Tambo Regional Council for 2016 be scheduled to be held on the following dates in the locations specified commencing at 8.30am:

• Wednesday, 13 April 2016 Tambo • Tuesday, 10 May 2016 Blackall • Wednesday, 15 June 2016 Tambo • Wednesday, 20 July 2016 Blackall • Wednesday, 17 August 2016 Tambo • Wednesday, 21 September 2016 Blackall • Wednesday, 19 October 2016 Tambo • Wednesday, 16 November 2016 Blackall • Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Tambo Minute No. 01/04A/16 CEO to action Carried Appointment of Deputy Mayor Suspend Standing Orders Seconded: Cr GW Jarvis MOTION: Moved: Cr PJ Pullos "That Council suspend Standing Orders at 11:30am" CEO to action Minute No. 02/04A/16 Carried

Resume Standing Orders

MOTION: Moved: Cr BP Johnstone Seconded: Cr GW Jarvis

"That Council Resume Standing Orders at 11:46am"

Minute No. 03/04A/16 CEO to action Carried

MOTION: Moved: Cr BD Holdcroft Seconded: Cr PJ Heumille	MOTION:	ION: Moved: Cr BD Holdcroft	Seconded: Cr PJ Heumiller
---	---------	-----------------------------	---------------------------

"That, in accordance with Section 175(2) of the *Local Government Act 2009*, Cr LP Russell be appointed as the Deputy Mayor of the Blackall-Tambo Regional Council."

Minute No. 04/04A/16 CEO to action Carried Unanimously

Appointments to Advisory Committees and Organisations Associated with Council

MOTION:	Moved: Cr LP Russell	Seconded: Cr GW Jarvis

"That Cr AL Martin be appointed as the Council representative on the Central Western Queensland Remote Area Planning and Development Board."

Minute No. 05/04A/16 C	EO to action	Carried
------------------------	--------------	---------

MOTION: Moved: Cr BD Holdcroft Seconded: Cr PJ Heumiller

"That Cr AL Martin be appointed as the Council representative on the Outback Regional Road Group."

Minute No. 06/04A/16 CEO to action Carried

MOTION: Moved: Cr PJ Pullos Seconded: Cr BP Johnstone

"That Cr AL Martin be appointed as the Council representative on the Central West Regional Pest Management Group."

Minute No. 07/04A/16	CEO to action	Carried

MOTION: Moved: Cr BP Johnstone Seconded: Cr GW Jarvis

"That Cr AL Martin and Cr LP Russell be appointed as the Council representatives on the Blackall-Tambo Local Disaster Management Group."

Minute No. 08/04A/16 CEO to action Carried

The Mayor discussed future meeting protocol procedures.

CLOSURE:

There being no further business to consider, the Mayor Cr AL Martin declared the Meeting closed at 12:22pm.

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES:

Confirmed by Council as a true and correct record at the Post Election Meeting held on Friday 1 April 2016.

Signed:....